Reading Challenge 2016 – 6 Month Update

FullSizeRender

My offline Goodreads!

As it is now July, I thought I would post an update on my first six months of reading in 2016. To achieve my goal, ideally I would have completed twelve books at this point in the year, although I’m not too annoyed with myself. I think eight completed books and two currently reading is still a great mid-point, considering that the first six months of this challenge were also my last semester of university! Although I did not read books cover to cover for my dissertation, if I added together the total pages of chapters, extracts and journal articles that I did read, I would be well on my way to completing the challenge!

Here are the books I have read so far this year in the order at which I finished them:

  • The Chronicles of Narnia: The Silver Chair – C.S Lewis
  • The Chronicles of Narnia: The Last Battle – C.S Lewis
  • Career of Evil – Robert Galbraith
  • Call the Midwife – Jennifer Worth
  • Make Gentle the Light of the this World – Robert F. Kennedy
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs
  • A Gathering of Shadows – V. E. Schwab
  • Blacklands – Belinda Bauer

At the moment I am currently reading:

  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K Rowling
  • Tom’s Midnight Garden by Philippa Pearce

In all honestly I should be at ten books by now, but for some reason I’m getting through Prisoner of Azkaban unusually slowly! But like I mentioned before, I’m not too dispirited because I worked hard this last semester, and will be graduating with an amazing grade as a result of that.

I only have a few books on my TBR at the moment, but I am moving home this week so I will have easier access to my collection. Any recommendations for things to read in the second half of my challenge would be appreciated, and happy reading!

One thought on “Reading Challenge 2016 – 6 Month Update

  1. olareads

    I think it’s all about quality over quantity when it comes to reading and given the amount of work you put into your dissertation and all I think the result is great 🙂 As far as recommendations goes I’ve started reading Vicious by V E Shwab and it’s really impressive 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

