2015 Reading Challenge – Round Up

Ok, so I didn’t do as well as I’d hoped but I enjoyed taking part in this personalised challenge and that’s what really counts, right?

For 2016 I am aiming to read 25 books and I’ll definitely be using the bingo chart to help diversify my reading choices. So without further ado, here are the squares I managed to cross off my chart in 2015.

Pre-1900s – The Great Fire of London by Samuel Pepys (Penguin Little Black Classics – extract from his diary.)

Caitlin Moran – How to Build A Girl 

A Mystery –

A Book I own but have never read – Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan.

Non-Fiction – All I know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher.

George Orwell – 1984 (UNFINISHED)

A book that has been translated –

Poetry –

A Series – The Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riodan (COMPLETE)

A Children’s book –

Greek Literature –

Michael J Fox – Always Looking Up

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – The Hound of the Baskervilles, The Sign of Four and A Study in Scarlet and The Valley of Fear.

A Graphic Novel – AOA: The Daily Comics of Melinda Tracy Boyce, Volume One.

History not for University – Conceiving Revolution: Irish Nationalist Propaganda and the Great War by Ben Novick.

Book beginning with the letter L – Let It Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle, and Maureen Johnson.

A French book – Histoire de Sophie Canetang  

Contemporary –

JRR Tolkein –

An Award Winner –

A Book with a Movie Adaptation – Paper Towns by John Green (re-read).

 

13 out of 21 isn’t so bad, but I need to up my game for this years challenge . Hopefully the second half of 2016 after I’ve finished university (gulp!) will be great for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

