End of Semester = Christmas!

I submitted my essay yesterday, which means I am now of compulsory work until January. I say compulsory work because I’ve just spent my first day of freedom doing dissertation things, but it’s nice to know that I can sit in my pyjamas and watch Netflix all day if I wanted to.

As I’ve been out and about this weekend I’ve become more and more excited about Christmas, and just feeling festive in general. Whether this is down to shops playing Christmas music, my recent purchase of fairy lights or the snow that has gathered over the past week, who knows? But I’m making the most of it because this feeling only happens once a year!

It’s surprising how quickly the novelty factor of snow wore off for me. I still love it, and nothing stopped me for going for a walk on Sunday and stomping around in it, but I no longer go rushing to the window every time I see white flakes falling from the sky.

5-10171745_10152602541612462_5699102521522842459_n

The weird expression is more due to the fact that I don’t photograph well than the cold weather. 🙂

1-1503540_10152602541327462_1266370442994176216_n

Isn’t Montreal beautiful?

Another reason why I’m getting excited about the festive season is because my mum arrives soon! She will arrive on Sunday, after getting up at 1am GMT to get the coach to London to catch her flight (ouch!). With the change in time zones I think that means being awake for nearly 24 hours, so needless to say that it’ll be an early night. I’m looking forward to spending time together, because Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas for me without family. It will be a strange experience I’m sure, but definitely one to be remembered.

You’ve got to step out of the box once in a while!

Leave a Reply

