Circuit Gilles Villeneuve and Biosphère Adventure

Salut!

A couple of weekends ago, a friend and I hopped on the metro to spend the day at Parc Jean-Drapeau on Île Sainte-Hélène and Île Notre-Dame. Now I’m not going to lie, but my sole motivation for visiting these two beautiful island was the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve on Île Notre-Dame, I wanted to walk the track and see up close what I usually only see on a TV screen when watching the Formula One. I was so happy to be able to half walk, half cycle the track on such a gorgeous day (although I was dressed completely wrong for the weather).
An unexpected gem of the trip was the Biosphére on Île Sainte-Hélène. The ticket price was super reasonable for students at only $10 tax included, and we spent a good portion of our day learning about the environment and the impact we as human beings have on the earth. There were loads of interactive activities, a 360 degree cinema and rooftop-ish exhibit on the effects of transport on the environment. Definitely worth a visit if you’re ever in Montreal!

I’m going to end my post here, but below are some pictures from the day.
à bientôt!
(All photos taken by myself or my friend Eunice. They are responsible for the much better looking photos: 1,2,3,5 and 6!)
(Sorry/Not sorry for the selfie.)

02-DSCN2785 01-DSCN2809

                   07-IMG_2616  03-IMG_2614

04-DSCN2804 12-DSCN2834

                   09-IMG_2624  10-IMG_2635

                   08-IMG_2639  11-IMG_2660

                   06-IMG_2632  05-IMG_2619

Leave a Reply

