Book update!

Books!

I have new books to read and review! And this makes me happy!
Hopefully this will mean this blog will be updated a lot more, depending on my university work of course (but I’m pretty sure that if I did less procrastinating it could work).

The new books I have recently purchased and be given are listed below. None of them are particularly new releases, but I have been wanting to read a few of them for a long time (some were new releases when I got them). One book that was a new release when I bought it is Jake Humphrey’s The Inside Track, however I have since been home for Christmas and for some reason left it there. So I’m afraid a review of that will have to wait until I can put my hands on it again. So here are the books!

The Casual Vacancy – J.K Rowling
The Inside Track – Jake Humphrey
Life of Pi – Yann Martel
The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
The Book Thief – Markus Zusak
Winning is Not Enough – Jackie Stewart
The Life of Senna – Tom Rubython
The Great Gatsby – F.Scott Fitzgerald
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle

 

And before you become shocked at the idea of my poor bank account, I received some of these for my birthday, and three of the above mentioned were only around the £2 mark, but more about that when I review them.

I hope the new year brings with it new hopes for you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

